Builders Members Elect New Slate of Officers

2018 Officers from L-R: Tony Hufford, Sam Boak, Robert Donatelli, Jeff Donatelli, Jeff Mason and Mark Zeidenstein

At its annual business meeting this week, members of the Builders Association elected the 2018 slate of officers and executive committee members. This group of local construction industry veterans will all serve a one-year term:

President: Jeffrey Donatelli, Assistant Director of Operations, Donatelli Electric of Sharpsville, PA. Home: Sharpsville, PA. He is a lifelong resident of Mercer County and graduate of Florida Southern College with a degree in Business Administration/Marketing Management. He also completed the IBEW LU 712 Apprenticeship, where he gained valuable experience by working for other IBEW contractors before joining Donatelli Electric alongside his father, company President Robert Donatelli.

Jeff also is active with The Builders, serving as chairman of the Builders Program Committee and as an Executive Board member – the last three years as an officer. In 2014, Jeff was selected to the Shenango Valley Chamber of Commerce “40 under 40”. He is also affiliated with Penn Northwest Development and the National Electrical Contractors Association. Recently, Jeff has been accepted into the 2018 Next Leadership Academy, where he will continue to grow as a leader in the electrical business.

Jeff is the son of Robert and Delores Donatelli. He and his wife, Melissa, have two children: Briella, 7, and Braden, 4. When not making a mark in the local construction industry, Jeff’s next great passion is cooking. 

Additional members elected as officers are:

1st Vice President: Sam Boak, President, Boak & Sons, Inc. of Austintown, OH. Home: Canfield, OH

2nd Vice President: Robert A. Donatelli, President, Donatelli Electric of Sharpsville, PA. Home: Sharpsville, PA

3rd Vice President: Tony Hufford, Vice President, Pro-Tec Roofing, Inc. of Lordstown, OH. Home: Newton Falls, OH

Treasurer: Mark Zeidenstein, Corporate Secretary, L. Calvin Jones & Company of Canfield, OH. Home: Boardman, OH

Past President:  Jeff Mason, Vice President, Youngstown Tile & Terrazzo Co., Inc. of Canfield, Ohio. Home: Canfield, Ohio.

Executive Vice President: Kevin Reilly, Executive Vice President of The Builders Association of Eastern Ohio and Western PA, based in Vienna, OH. Home: Mineral Ridge, OH

2018 Executive Committee Members: Jason Santini, Jerry Harper, George Johnson, Ken DiPanfilo, Bill Petro, Joe DeSalvo, Harry Grafton, Rob Campbell, Ed Stevens, Randy Giangiuli, Jerry Zreliak, Brian Downie, Bob Daloise, John Handerhan, and Jim Santini.

The 2018 Builders Association Executive Committee Members from L-R:  Jeff Donatelli, Bill Petro, Jeff Mason, Ed Stevens, Mark Zeidenstein, Jim Santini, Jason Santini, John Handerhan, Ken DiPanfilo, Robert Donatelli, Bob Daloise, Tonny Hufford and George Johnson.